DO NOT LET THOU BE MAD AT ME

Old-Man-in-Sorrow-(On-the-Threshold-of-Eternity)

Vincent van Gogh’s Old Man in Sorrow (On the Threshold of Eternity) Painting (http://www.vangoghgallery.com/painting/drawings-and-paintings-compared.html)

Do not let Thou be mad at me
When Thou  are hungry and thirsty
I do not feed Thou the food and drink
For my food and drink
Are not appropriate for Thy mouth

Do not let Thou be mad at me
When Thou are a foreigner
I do not take Thou to stay in my house
For my house is dirty and unkempt
It deserves not to accept Thy feet trail

Do not let Thou be mad at me
When Thou are naked
I do not give Thou clothes to wear
for my clothes is soiled and torn
It is not suitable for Thy holy body

Do not let Thou be mad at me
When Thou are imprisoned
I have not visited Thou

For I myself also live in a prison

Do not, do not let Thou be mad at me
for Thy words already enough to judge me.

VZ, Dili, March 6th, 2017

Leave a Reply

